hero image
hero image

Reviews on The Gulf Coast

Guests Reviews

June 13, 2024

5 Stars

by Rita W.

Everything was absolutely amazing. Clean, and had everything we needed. Staff was so nice and helpful to accommodate us. Will be staying again.

Property: Sea Oats 611

June 12, 2024

Just as Advertised

by Daniel E.

Place was just as advertised, plenty of space for 12 total people to stay, pool was well taken care of, and it was a very short walk to the beach.

Property: Snowdrift- Beach Haven

June 12, 2024

Beautiful View

by Alicia C.

Everything was nice, clean, and well stocked. This was a great place with a beautiful view.

Property: Emerald Isle 610

June 11, 2024

5 stars

by Tracey B.

We absolutely loved the house we rented for our summer Beach Vacation. It was very clean. The Team was very responsive to all our needs. We loved the gated community and having security. The only thing I would change is I would have rented the Golf Cart!!!!

Property: 399 Linkside Dr.

June 11, 2024

5 stars

by Timmi I.

Great stay!

Property: Veranda 102

June 11, 2024

5 stars

by Veranda 102

Our stay was so much more than expected! We absolutely love Veranda 102 it’s our home away from home! I was so impressed how clean and well appointed it was! The beach service was awesome and there’s no better view on the island!! The staff was so helpful and accommodating! We will be back as often as possible!

Property: Veranda 102

June 10, 2024

5 stars

by Dorothy J.

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Oats! The condo was very clean and neat with spectacular ocean views as it’s an oceanfront property. You can watch dolphins jump from the balcony and enjoy the warm ocean breeze and sit back on the covered deck, eating breakfast in the morning lunch and dinner or just hanging out in the evening time about your day. There is so much to do around the condominium. You really don’t have to go far. You will have to check out Harbour Village walk in Destin as it is a really nice place to go, while we were there, we went on a dolphin excursion and it was top-notch. The staff were awesome on the boat. Lots of great places to eat in the area. AJ was great with southern hospitality at its finest everything you need in the condo for a quick getaway we will be back, we let a lot of nice people at the condo.

Property: Sea Oats 305

June 10, 2024

5 stars

by Lynsey B.

We had a group of 10 women! The house was very accommodating and very clean upon arrival. We enjoyed all the unique spaces and the comfort of the home. The golf cart was a great addition for evening rides! Overall, amazing experience for a girls trip!

Property: 72 Bella Vista Court

June 9, 2024

5 stars

by Tina R.

It was wonderful…as always!!!! The perfect vacay at the perfect condo !!

Property: Island Princess 311

June 9, 2024

5 stars

by Sarah F.

Clean room! Plenty of towels! We loved the extra bunk room for our kiddos.

Property: Gulf Dunes 613

June 9, 2024

5 stars

by Heather W.

We absolutely loved the cabin. Loved how their was plenty of pillows, blankets and starter item (toilet paper and garbage bag) we were pleased with the boat rental too! No complaints at all!!

Property: Coastal Lake Cottage

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Andrea D.

We loved our stay! We were a family of 4 for this trip with 2 adults and a 10 and 13 year old. This place was so relaxing. We probably slept more than we planned! Comfortable beds and extra pillows are how I survive life with lower back issues, so this meant the world to me. Great kitchen accomodations to suit the desire to cook multiple meals. Some favorite highlights outside of our vacation home were the across-the-street safety crosswalk to the gorgeous beach whenever we wanted with the ability to see the water alert flags from the kitchen, 6 min walk to the best local seafood at Stewby's, and the free beautiful fireworks show on Weds night! The ease of getting to the beach was almost too good to be true! We had made so many plans of how we would plan beach days away from home, but we were so close, we could run home if we needed too which made it more of a relaxed trip where I did not have to stress over planning. It made it seem like we had our own beach. I could go on and on, the cleanliness, a vacuum that cleared the sand easily from the floor?, the hot comforting showers, video game play for my husband and son?, easy access to the main roads for places we visited. Everything was just excellent and had our enjoyment in mind. Thanks so, so much!

Property: 356 Billfish 7

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Christa B.

The unit at 399 is super clean and secluded away from traffic noise. Kitchen is well stocked to prepare meals. Beds and pillows comfy. It is awesome to park right in front of the unit to walk in with no wait time for an elevator and no steps. A small cooler is supplied along with beach chairs and beach umbrella for those who fly in and cannot bring those items on a plane. Super convenient. Also, extra roll of toilet paper for each bathroom and extra roll paper towels for kitchen along with extra garbage bags and dishwasher/dish liquid for kitchen. The unit has tons of towels and wash clothes along with several beach towels. A gas grill is provided.

Property: 399 Linkside Dr.

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Katie B.

We loved the condo! Great location with a fantastic view. Really think we had the best location possible. Appreciated the clear instructions and rules and accessibility of both. Everything was clean and comfortable and perfect for our family of five. Thank you!

Property: Sea Oats 305

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Chris W.

Everything was good, no complaints

Property: Crystal Village 15A

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Michelle C.

10/10- fantastic location for beach and other activity access. Fantastic location for access to food and groceries. Very nice area felt safe. The condo was extremely well maintained and very clean! Usually, beach properties are a bit run down or have some mold / bugs but this location was top notch. We had everything we needed and super comfortable. Highly recommend.

 

Property: Sea Oats 609

June 8, 2024

5 stars

by Jenni G.

We enjoyed our stay!

Property: Waterscape A335

June 7, 2024

5 stars

by Jessica R.

Condo was very lovely. Had everything we needed and wanted.

Property: Emerald Isle 610

June 7, 2024

5 stars

by Ebraheim G.

Very clean, very nice view. Definitely I will come back next year.

Property: Ariel Dunes I 507

June 7, 2024

5 stars

by Anthonetta C.

Wonderful stay!! My family and I enjoyed the place and the location. 10/10!!!

Property: Miramar Beach Villas 107

June 7, 2024

5 stars

by Briana H.

This property exceeded our expectations. Most property management companies give you the bare minimum essentials. It’s the little things that separates Kimberly Lang from others such as Vacasa . We had sufficient towels, dish towels, toilet paper, kitchen accessories, etc. Also, having beach chair service included was a great plus. We had no issues and were very pleased. Will be staying here again.

Property: Sea Oats 705

June 7, 2024

5 stars

by Patrick B.

Great stay. Convenient for kids and parents.

Property: Island Sands 103

June 6, 2024

5 Stars

by Erica P.

5th time staying at condos and cannot say enough about how clean and well maintained everything is.

Property: Sea Oats 602

June 6, 2024

5 Stars

by Autumn M.

Love this unit. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything.

Property: Gulf Side 602

June 6, 2024

5 Stars

by Trent A.

Love the bed and blender ... Very home like feeling!

Property: Coastal Lake Cottage

June 5, 2024

5 Stars

by Crystal R.

Had a great trip would stay again

Property: Sea Oats 301

June 5, 2024

5 Stars

by Penny L.

Nice place. Communication excellent!

Property: Island Wind 202

June 4, 2024

5 Stars

by Angela B.

Everything was perfect!

Property: Surf Dweller 112

June 4, 2024

Great Time

by Jennifer S.

We had a great time staying at Seascapes and will definitely be back. This was our absolute favorite place to stay. Sage Paddle Company provides golf cart rentals which we used for traveling to and from the beach.

Property: Seascape

June 4, 2024

5 Stars

by Ronald A.

We were very pleased with our condo! Your staff members are very courteous and helpful. We will be back!

Property: Gulf Dunes 106

June 4, 2024

A Beautiful Place to Spend Time

by Catherine D.

SeaOats is right on the beach with spectacular views and plenty of places to visit. We enjoyed sunsets and a cool drink from the pier and restaurants within a short walk or drive into Fort Walton or Destin. (Stewby's Seafood Shanty and AJ Oyster Shanty, walking distance, and The Front Porch, in Destin, were favorites.) The condo was comfortable and clean; it was supplied with kitchen and bathroom items as well as beach towels. We had an umbrella and chairs reserved for our use. The employees were friendly and took care of the property. A special thank you to Jennifer and Michelle for helping us with the wi-fi. We enjoyed talking with you. Thank you!

Property: Sea Oats 705

June 3, 2024

5 Stars

by Brady V.

We had a great experience. Lovely condo with excellent beach views and access to the beach. Very nice appliances and furniture. Well stocked kitchen with cookware and silverware. Very clean and well maintained.

Property: Island Sands 303

June 3, 2024

5 Stars

by Andre T.

Everything was great. I was especially happy that I was given the opportunity to check in early. Danielle was very accommodating every time I needed assistance!

Property: Island Echos 2M

June 2, 2024

Great Condo!

by Brandy

This was our third trip to Waterscape Resort but our first time in this unit. The resort is wonderful!!! We won’t stay anywhere else in Destin! The unit had everything we needed plus more! We had all necessary kitchen items, extra toilet paper and cleaning supplies, plenty of bedding, extra towels, and the beach towels that were available for our use were a nice bonus! Everything in the unit worked perfectly and we felt right at home! I loved how quiet the dishwasher and washer/dryer were; I was able to run them at night without excessive noise to keep everyone awake! And the decor in the room was absolutely perfect!!! We are already planning our return next year!!!

 

Property: Waterscape A517

June 2, 2024

5 Stars

by Ankit K.

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and had an ample number of linens, comforters and pillows. Kitchenware was well stocked. View from balcony was priceless.

Property: Sea Oats 705

June 2, 2024

5 Stars

by Adrienne L.

My family and I had a great time and would definitely recommend!

Property: Island Princess 719

Skip to content