"Island Palms Unit 1B" Ground Floor, Small uncrowded complex, Affordable!!

City: Fort Walton Beach Beds: 2 | Baths: 1.5 | Sleeps: 6

  • Emerald Green Water On the Gulf of Mexico

        Emerald Green Water On the Gulf of Mexico

  • Parking right outside of unit

        Parking right outside of unit

  • open floor plan living room

        open floor plan living room

  • all new  stainless steele appliances

        all new stainless steele appliances

  • granite counter tops

        granite counter tops

  • oipen spacios living area

        oipen spacios living area

  • half bath off of living room

        half bath off of living room

  • Queen Bed in master bedroom

        Queen Bed in master bedroom

  • Shared full bath between bedrooms

        Shared full bath between bedrooms

  • Two twin beds in guest bedroom

        Two twin beds in guest bedroom

  • twin beds, guest bedroom

        twin beds, guest bedroom

  • table and chairs on back patio!!

        table and chairs on back patio!!

  • Walk right out into the pool area

        Walk right out into the pool area

  • Minutes from the dolphion shows at the gulfarium

        Minutes from the dolphion shows at the gulfarium

Property Details

  • Development: Island Palms
  • Category: Condo
  • Beds: 2
  • Baths: 1.5
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Stories: 1
  • Floor: 1
  • Unit Size: 730 sq feet

Wake up walk right out your front door and head to the beach for a day of sunning, swimming, snorkeling and fishing. No large condo to walk through. Park right at your front door.
This newly updated 730 sq feet condo is a great unit to fit any budget. 18x18 porcelain tile through out, maple stained cabinets, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances. Open floor plan, living area has TV/DVD player, queen sleeper sofa. Fully stocked kitchen with bar with seating for two, dining area with seating for four and stackable washer and dryer. Half bath off of living area. Master bedroom hosts a queen bed. Second bedroom hosts two twin beds. Shared full bath with access from both bedrooms. Walk right on to your Patio by the pool.

 

Wireless Internet!!
Graco Pack n Play in unit

 
Plenty of nice linens, pillows, etc.
I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide beach towels. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

 

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

 

Availability


Rates

StartEndDailyWeeklyMonthly
5/27/20176/30/2017$170.00$1,050.00N/A
7/1/20177/8/2017$210.00$1,295.00N/A
7/9/20178/11/2017$170.00$1,050.00N/A
8/12/20179/4/2017$105.00$645.00N/A
9/5/20172/28/2018$86.00$517.00N/A
10/14/20172/28/2018N/AN/A$1,100.00
3/1/20183/7/2018$117.00$762.00N/A
3/8/20185/26/2018$115.00$695.00N/A

Amenities

  • Activities
  • Night Life
  • Shopping
  • Bedrooms
  • Porta Crib -Graco Pack n Play in unit
  • Queen Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Twin Bed
  • Communications
  • Internet
  • Entertainment
  • DVD
  • Games, Puzzles and books
  • Movie Library
  • Included Services
  • 24 hour management
  • Beach Access
  • Beach Bucket with sand toys
  • Beach Chairs and Umbrella in unit
  • Linens Provided, plenty of towels, extra sheets, beach towels
  • Inside Amenities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Kitchen Equipment
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Outside Amenities
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Private Grill
  • Restrictions
  • Must be 25 years of age to rent
  • No Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking
  • Suitability
  • Family Friendly
  • Suitable for Children
  • View And Location
  • Bottom Floor-Easy Access
  • Ground Floor
Attractions Category Distance
Property
Emerald Green Water On the Gulf of Mexico
"Island Palms Unit 1B" Ground Floor, Small uncrowded complex, Affordable!!
Category: Condo
City: Fort Walton Beach
Baths:
Sleeps: 6
"Island Palms Unit 1B" Ground Floor, Small uncrowded complex, Affordable!! Condo -
1
1.jpg
Old Bay Steamer
Category: Restaurant
Address: 102 Santa Rosa Blvd
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Old Bay Steamer Restaurant 1770 ft.
2
Okaloosa Island Pier.jpg
Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier
Category: All Seasons Attraction
Address: 1030 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE
Mary Esther, Florida 32569
Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier All Seasons Attraction 1858 ft.
3
anglerssign.jpg
Anglers
Category: Restaurant
Address: 1030 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE
Mary Esther, Florida 32569
Anglers Restaurant 1858 ft.
4
hppic1.gif
Emeral Coast Science Center
Category: Exhibition Center
Address: 139 Brooks St SE
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Emeral Coast Science Center Exhibition Center 2061 ft.
5
Pronzzo.jpg
Pronzzo
Category: Restaurant
Address: 1222 Santa Rosa Blvd
Mary Esther, Florida 32569
Pronzzo Restaurant 2362 ft.
6
Kim Lang Vacation Rentals
Category: Property Management
Address: 205 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Kim Lang Vacation Rentals Property Management 2370 ft.
7
mullhollows bistro 215.jpg
Mullhollow's Bistro 2-1-5
Category: Restaurant
Address: 215 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Mullhollow's Bistro 2-1-5 Restaurant 2382 ft.
8
Eden State Gardens
Category: Park And Recreation Area
Address: Florida
Eden State Gardens Park And Recreation Area 2655 ft.
9
Historic Pensacola Village
Category: Tourist Attraction
Address: Florida
Historic Pensacola Village Tourist Attraction 2655 ft.
10
Indian Temple Museum.jpg
Indian Temple Mound Museum
Category: Museum
Address: 139 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32569
Indian Temple Mound Museum Museum 2727 ft.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great beach experience
Posted on: 8/28/2016
This was a great condo to stay at. Very quiet and very clean. Though you are not right on the beach, it is not far at all to get to it. They provided all the beach items you would need, which made it great not to have to pack all of that. We really enjoyed our stay.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!!

MillerTyme2
Fishing heaven
Posted on: 11/5/2015
We got changed at the last minute, an up grade, to a different condo. The pool had broken here so Kimberly Lang rentals set me up in the same condo I had rented last year. We really enjoyed the space we had and could have had more friends stay here too. The weather and red tide did not help during the fishing tournament, but we have no control over that. I will continue to use the Lang agency as they have always taken good care of us, and thank you again.
Response
We love our returning guests, and we are so glad you were happy with the unit you stayed in! We can't wait to see you again in May

A TripAdvisor Member
Island Palm 1B
Posted on: 5/1/2016
Our stay was fantasic! They thought of everything!!! The condo was very clean the pool was great and Kimberly Lang group was fantastic. Definetly will be back. Thanks for everything!
Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Summer Vacation.
Posted on: 5/1/2016
Master bed is not a queen, beds were very uncomfortable. The unit is small and seating in living room is limited and uncomfortable. The couch is a sleeper sofa and you feel the metal bars when your sitting. The upside was plenty of cleaning products provided.
Response
I am sorry that you had some problems during your stay we haven't had any complaints on this unit before but I can assure we will look into the items you have named. We hope to see you again soon and we do have many other units that you may like to try.

bmaupin517
Great place for a family w/ kids
Posted on: 5/1/2016
This was our first family vacation to Florida. With 3 kids ages 6, 11, & 13, we needed something that would fit our family - this place was just right! Enough room for each kid to have their own bed. It was great having 2 bathrooms, too. We were there for a family wedding on the beach and some other family members rented another unit by Kimberly Lang rentals - we were all very pleased with our accommodations. We were able to walk across the street to get to the beach quite easily. We were only a short driving distance from stores and other attractions such as The Track (where my kids LOVED the go-karts!) I had no problems with the pool or outside area - it seemed fine - normal wear and tear for where we were I feel. It was nice to have that option too - let the kids swim while we made meals watching them. Overall we had a very nice family getaway and would love to come back again. Would definitely rent from Kimberly Lang again.
Response
We appreciate your response and glad you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

gregatlanta39
As advertised
Posted on: 4/9/2015
Clean and well maintained. Close access to restaurants, shops, attractions, and multiple beach access points. Internet and TV was very good but cable channel choice terrible. Recommend increased DVD and book collection which was very minimal. Drove to public beach access within 1 block (elder relative not able to walk) as access between condos and hotels across street restricted. Good parking there in spring but not sure how great in other busier seasons. Miles of beach walk from access point. No access from Island directly to National Gulf SeaShores sites to West but only 30 minute drive. Access to East parks and sites slow via Destin Rt 98 (lots of lights) but this is good central location and Ft. Walton Beach has "normal" shopping centers within 15 minutes and not as beachy-tacky commercial on the Island by condo as Destin and points east. Pool needs some attention and improvement but who cares--the beach is there and the beach towels and chairs a big plus plus washer/dryer for longer stays. Frig, stove, garbage disposal, and oven/microwave/toaster all used and good. Lousy teapot as it spills as you pour.
Response
We appreciate the recommendations and will try to get more DVD's and books in the unit. We will also reach out to the HOA about the pool. We hope you will come back soon to our little piece of paradise!

Tony M
Great loacation
Posted on: 1/4/2015
The condo was great, close to most attractions and walking distance to the beach. The only bad part is parking. You have assigned parking spot but it seemed like other people like to park there as well. I would stay again.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back soon. It is a small complex, and the parking accomodates the complex, but can be tight if extra guests are parked.

Silverangel13
Great space
Posted on: 12/12/2014
I loved this unit, fairly kid friendly, well stocked, located right at the pool. Smoke smell was very strong, however everything was wonderful fit our family perfectly.
Response
We are glad you had a great stay. All of our Units are smoke free, and we have been made aware of the smell. Unfortunately, the other Units are occupied by owners who smoke. But we continue to try and keep it fresh and clean in our Unit.

PAvisitor
Good Place - Dog Friendly
Posted on: 11/11/2014
Stayed at the Island Palms between Christmas and New Year's while visiting my son stationed at the local air Force base. Selected this unit based on price and being dog-friendly since my son wanted us to bring his dog for a visit. There were only three of use so this unit fit our needs well. Was not disappointed. Very clean unit with everything we needed for the week. To cool for the pool, but it looked nice (see additional comments below). Michelle was very helpful with the rental. Only comments, and minor at that, are (1) some of the pots had been put away not totally clean and (2) the common area by the pool was a bit of a mess due to beach/pool toys being everywhere and the other dog owners not cleaning the yard well. I would not hesitate to say at Island Palms again, especially if bringing a pet.

Salt Life
Very Nice
Posted on: 11/11/2014
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was as described on the website. It was just a short walk across the street to the beach. The place was very clean and there were plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. The only issue I had was that there was no blow dryer and we had a few bugs in the bed linens. Just silver fish bugs so it may have been that they were not used for awhile. I would suggest a small rug at the front and back doors to wipe your feet. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay and we certainly will again and tell our friends. Thank you!!

bill
vacation
Posted on: 12/12/2014
we had a great time. close to beach , pool ,shopping and a lot of places to eat. we will do it again
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We'll see you next year!!

Leigh Ann
Excellent Condo!
Posted on: 12/12/2014
My family had an excellent time at the Island Palms. Even though wasn't on the beach, it was just what we needed for a relaxing vacation. The condo was excellent and had everything we needed for our stay.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again next year!!

Scott G.
Island Palms Unit 1B
Posted on: 12/12/2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. Pet friendly and no smoking was a plus. We did smell a cigarette odor that was under the sink coming from the wall of the next door condo. This though is not the fault of Ms.Lang. A tv in the Master bedroom would be nice and could really spoil you. :) Other than that, everything was clean, and the amenities like, iron and board, beach towels, towels, tissue paper, washer and dryer,washing powder, dishes, and dishwasher, privacy swimming pool,just made you feel at home. The beach was a approx. 150 yards away, a 3 or 4 minute walk. Walk across the street through the Best Western parking lot, around the back, over the deck bridge, and your on the sand. Thumbs up ! This is what Ive come to expect from Kim Langs rentals being the second condo we've stayed in of hers. Thanks for the memory, and we look forward to coming back. :)

Eli
Nice, quiet, affordable condo!
Posted on: 12/12/2014
We rented this condo because we needed a two bedroom on the ground level. It seemed like most the other units had permanent residents, since we were the only family using the pool. It was quiet, for the most part, and conveniently located close to public beach access. Would definetly recommend this condo to friends. Only negative was the pool was a little dirty, but the area had seen large amounts of rain the week prior.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. This is the only short term rental in the complex. Most everyone else is at work during the day. We have had record breaking rain this whole summer. I guess this is better than being in a drought. We hope to see you again next year!!

TOMMY HATTAWAY
Awesome place to stay
Posted on: 12/12/2014
One of the best places we ever stayed in Destin! Very private and still close enough to the beach!
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next year!

Arkansas girl
Not the best...
Posted on: 12/12/2014
It says you are across the street from the beach but you have to drive down the road to a public beach acess point to get to the water. The pool was always dirty and I would not let my children swim in it. The shower did not drain properly you were standing in ankle deep water when your shower was over and we killed 2 roaches. I will not rent this unit again!
Response
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We don't always know when something is not working right unless guest let us know. We have taken care of the stopped up drain in the showers and have had pest control spray this unit. We have also contacted the home owners association about the pool.

Arkansas girl
Not the best...
Posted on: 11/6/2013
It says you are across the street from the beach but you have to drive down the road to a public beach acess point to get to the water. The pool was always dirty and I would not let my children swim in it. The shower did not drain properly you were standing in ankle deep water when your shower was over and we killed 2 roaches. I will not rent this unit again!
Response
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We don't always know when something is not working right unless guest let us know. We have taken care of the stopped up drain in the showers and have had pest control spray this unit. We have also contacted the home owners association about the pool.

TOMMY HATTAWAY
Awesome place to stay
Posted on: 8/21/2013
One of the best places we ever stayed in Destin! Very private and still close enough to the beach!
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next year!

Eli
Nice, quiet, affordable condo!
Posted on: 8/21/2013
We rented this condo because we needed a two bedroom on the ground level. It seemed like most the other units had permanent residents, since we were the only family using the pool. It was quiet, for the most part, and conveniently located close to public beach access. Would definetly recommend this condo to friends. Only negative was the pool was a little dirty, but the area had seen large amounts of rain the week prior.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. This is the only short term rental in the complex. Most everyone else is at work during the day. We have had record breaking rain this whole summer. I guess this is better than being in a drought. We hope to see you again next year!!

Scott G.
Island Palms Unit 1B
Posted on: 7/4/2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. Pet friendly and no smoking was a plus. We did smell a cigarette odor that was under the sink coming from the wall of the next door condo. This though is not the fault of Ms.Lang. A tv in the Master bedroom would be nice and could really spoil you. :) Other than that, everything was clean, and the amenities like, iron and board, beach towels, towels, tissue paper, washer and dryer,washing powder, dishes, and dishwasher, privacy swimming pool,just made you feel at home. The beach was a approx. 150 yards away, a 3 or 4 minute walk. Walk across the street through the Best Western parking lot, around the back, over the deck bridge, and your on the sand. Thumbs up ! This is what Ive come to expect from Kim Langs rentals being the second condo we've stayed in of hers. Thanks for the memory, and we look forward to coming back. :)

Leigh Ann
Excellent Condo!
Posted on: 8/21/2013
My family had an excellent time at the Island Palms. Even though wasn't on the beach, it was just what we needed for a relaxing vacation. The condo was excellent and had everything we needed for our stay.
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again next year!!

bill
vacation
Posted on: 8/21/2013
we had a great time. close to beach , pool ,shopping and a lot of places to eat. we will do it again
Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We'll see you next year!!

Salt Life
Very Nice
Posted on: 5/10/2013
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was as described on the website. It was just a short walk across the street to the beach. The place was very clean and there were plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. The only issue I had was that there was no blow dryer and we had a few bugs in the bed linens. Just silver fish bugs so it may have been that they were not used for awhile. I would suggest a small rug at the front and back doors to wipe your feet. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay and we certainly will again and tell our friends. Thank you!!

PAvisitor
Good Place - Dog Friendly
Posted on: 1/18/2013
Stayed at the Island Palms between Christmas and New Year's while visiting my son stationed at the local air Force base. Selected this unit based on price and being dog-friendly since my son wanted us to bring his dog for a visit. There were only three of use so this unit fit our needs well. Was not disappointed. Very clean unit with everything we needed for the week. To cool for the pool, but it looked nice (see additional comments below). Michelle was very helpful with the rental. Only comments, and minor at that, are (1) some of the pots had been put away not totally clean and (2) the common area by the pool was a bit of a mess due to beach/pool toys being everywhere and the other dog owners not cleaning the yard well. I would not hesitate to say at Island Palms again, especially if bringing a pet.

Silverangel13
Great space
Posted on: 12/1/2012
I loved this unit, fairly kid friendly, well stocked, located right at the pool. Smoke smell was very strong, however everything was wonderful fit our family perfectly.
Response
We are glad you had a great stay. All of our Units are smoke free, and we have been made aware of the smell. Unfortunately, the other Units are occupied by owners who smoke. But we continue to try and keep it fresh and clean in our Unit.